Griet Bertels is a kindergarten teacher from Belgium. At the age of 18 she first imagined and drew Rutje and not much later Rube joined the party. Since then the three of them are inseparable!


Rube & Rutje were first introduced on the walls of her kindergarten classroom. To her great pleasure, Griet noticed that both the children in the classroom and the parents and grandparents loved the duo. Big or small, young or old, everyone fell for the charms and naive purity of the two friends. After all the encouragement Griet decided to go a step further with her spiritual children. She started writing short texts and poems with meaningful messages with Rube & Rutje in the leading role.

Watch the video below to find out more about Rube & Rutje's 'creative mom'.

Griet Bertels

Rube & Rutje are soulmates. They originated from the creative mind of the Belgian kindergarten teacher and illustrator, Griet Bertels.

 

The two characters quickly became best friends with all the children in her classroom because of their zest for life and the appearance of the drawings fitting in very well with this group.

 

Through Rube & Rutje children learn in a simple and recognizable way that you can get along well with each other despite the fact that you have different personalities and hobbies. This creates a warm, fun and loving world, in which people care about each other.

The story of Rube & Rutje

Rascal and daredevil are words that describe Rube and tomfoolery is his specialty. But don't be fooled, although Rube likes to pretend to be the big hero, he secretly has a small (sometimes frightened) heart.

 

Rube has big dreams. On the same day he effortlessly changes from pirate to explorer, from astronaut to lion tamer. What he really wants to become later, he doesn't know yet, because he still wants to discover so much! Rube always wants to know the ins and outs of everything that comes his way. He's very curious and has a knack for unsolved mysteries. Are you going to explore with him and Rutje?

RUBE

FiguRINES

Rutje may look very sweet and cute, but she is at least as tough as Rube... maybe even tougher... but with a skirt. She can be nice and girly and sometimes feels like a real princess but beware! Princesses also like to play in the mud and don't care about a scratch more or less.

She has a strong temperament and really knows what she wants. But above all, Rutje is a sweet girl with a thirst for adventure, who just likes to have fun with everyone. Are you going on an adventure with this heroic girl?

RUTJE

villarozenroodlogo.png

Oscar is a friend of Rube and Rutje. Oscar became very ill a while ago. 

He still has to go to the hospital regularly and he also has to rest a lot.

That's why Oscar can't just go on holiday now, but he can go to Villa Rozerood. There is a nurse who can take care of him and other sick children if necessary. 

And there are also many nice people who do crafts or play games with the children. 

Villa Rozerood is in De Panne, close to the sea. Oscar, Rube and Rutje sometimes meet on the beach to build a giant sand castle.

OSCAR

Home

Store

Webshop

About

Contact

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle

© 2020 Website by Gauthier Soinne. 

Home

Store

Webshop

About

Contact

feesttrans.png
Griet.jpg

Griet Bertels est une institutrice de maternelle belge. A l'âge de 18 ans, elle a d'abord fait apparaître Rutje de sa plume. Elle a eu la chair de poule et peu de temps après, Rube nous a rejoints. Depuis lors, les trois sont inséparables !


Rube & Rutje ont d'abord été présentés sur les murs de sa classe de maternelle. Pour son plus grand plaisir, Griet a remarqué que les enfants de sa classe ainsi que les parents et les grands-parents aimaient le duo. Petits ou grands, jeunes ou vieux, tous sont tombés sous le charme et la pureté naïve des deux amis. Après tous ces encouragements, Griet a décidé d'aller plus loin avec ses enfants spirituels. Elle a commencé à écrire des histoires et des poèmes avec des messages significatifs avec Rube & Rutje dans le rôle principal.

Regardez la vidéo ci-dessous pour mieux connaître la 'maman créative' de Rube & Rutje.

Screenshot 2019-06-23 at 00.28.40.png

Griet Bertels

screen-1515324_960_720.png
Rubeballen2trans.png
Slide-show - Oorsprong 02.jpg
Rubeenrutjepng2.png

Rube et Rutje sont deux amies de coeur. Elles sont issues de l'imagination de la maîtresse d'école maternelle et dessinatrice belge, Griet Bertels.

Les deux personnages sont rapidement devenus les meilleurs amis de tous les enfants de la classe parce que grâce à leur la joie de vivre et l'apparence des dessins qui s'intégraient très bien dans ce groupe.

Grâce à Rube & Rutje, les enfants apprennent d'une manière simple et reconnaissable que vous pouvez bien vous entendre les uns avec les autres malgré de différents caractères et passe-temps. Cela crée un monde doux et chaleureux, plein de joie de vivre et d'amusement, dans lequel les gens prennent soin les uns des autres.

L'histoire de Rube & Rutje

Rubeachtergrond.jpg

Une canaille est un mot pour décrire Rube, bavarder c'est sa spécialité, mais ne vous méprenez pas ! Bien que Rube aime faire semblant d'être le grand héros, il a secrètement un petit cœur (parfois effrayé).

 

Les grands rêves ne sont pas loin pour Rube. Le même jour, il passe sans effort de pirate à explorateur, d'astronaute à dresseur de lions. Ce qu'il veut vraiment devenir plus tard, il ne le sait pas encore, parce qu'il veut encore tant découvrir !

 

Rube veut toujours connaître les tenants et aboutissants de tout ce qui se présente à lui. Il est très curieux et a un don pour les mystères non résolus. Tu vas explorer avec lui et Rutje ?

Rube.png

RUBE

FIGURINES

Rutjeballontrans.png
50673321_2293240964075296_39368210928568
Rutjepng.png

Rutje peut sembler très douce et mignonne, mais elle est au moins aussi dure que Rube... peut-être encore plus dure... mais avec une jupe. Elle peut être gentille et girly et se sent parfois comme une vraie princesse mais attention ! Les princesses aiment aussi jouer dans la boue et ne se soucient pas plus ou moins d'une égratignure.

Elle a un tempérament fort et sait vraiment ce qu'elle veut. Mais par-dessus tout, Rutje est une gentille fille avec une soif d'aventure, qui aime simplement s'amuser avec tout le monde. Tu pars à l'aventure avec cette fille héroïque ?

RUTJE

villarozenroodlogo.png
Rubeopballontransparant.png
Oscarvilarozerood2.jpg
Oscardesigntransparant.png

Oscar est un ami de Rube et Rutje. Oscar est tombé très malade il y a quelque temps. 

Il doit encore aller à l'hôpital régulièrement et il doit aussi beaucoup se reposer.

C'est pourquoi Oscar ne peut pas partir en vacances maintenant, mais il peut aller à Villa Rozerood. Il y a une infirmière qui peut s'occuper de lui et d'autres enfants malades si nécessaire. 

Et il y a aussi beaucoup de gens sympathiques qui bricolent avec les enfants ou qui jouent à des jeux. 

Villa Rozerood se trouve à De Panne, près de la mer. Oscar, Rube et Rutje se rencontrent parfois sur la plage pour construire un château de sable géant.

OSCAR